busy bee year, tons of new music, sometimes too little time.

here are a couple of releases I really enjoyed:

Paramore – This Is Why
James Blake – Playing Robots Into Heaven
boygenius – The Record
Queens of the Stone Age – In Times New Roman
Steven Wilson – The Harmony Codex
Baroness – Stone
Peter Gabriel – I/O
Sleep Token – Take Me Back to Eden
City and Colour – The Love Still Held Me Near
Tesseract – War of Being
Elsiane – Elsiane
GoGo Penguin – Everything Is Going to Be OK
Renaud Garcia-Fons – Cinematic Double Bass – In a Spirit of Travel

ye album lists for previous years


Antonio Sanchez – SHIFT (Bad Hombre Vol III)
Svaneborg Kardyb – Over Tage
The Mars Volta – The Mars Volta
Alexisonfire – Otherness
Black Midi – Hellfire
Meshuggah – Immutable
Jordan Rakei – Bruises EP
Yebba – Live at Electric Lady EP
Mădălina Pavăl – Roiesc
Porcupine Tree – Closure/Continuation
Richard Spaven – Spirit Beats EP
David Maxim Micic – BILO IV
Am Fost La Munte Și Mi-a Plăcut – La Vale
Kristóf Bacsó Triad and Daniele Camarda – Imaginary Faces
Snarky Puppy – Empire Central

also, really loving the new Paramore singles so far!


YEBBA – Dawn
Jordan Rakei – What We Call Life
James Blake – Friends That Break Your Heart
Moses Sumney – Live From Blackalachia
Halsey – If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power
Pino Palladino + Blake Mills – Notes With Attachments
Black Midi – Cavalcade
Mörk – In The Golden Hour
Leprous – Aphelion
Turnstile – Glow On
Nick Johnston – Young Language
Bill Laurance – Zeal EP
Poppy Ackroyd – Pause
Michael League – So Many Me
Cenk Erdoğan – Ara Nağme


White Walls – Grandeur
Michael Manring – Small Moments
Tigran Hamasyan – The Call Within
Ólafur Arnalds – some kind of peace
The Pineapple Thief – Versions of the Truth
Spaven X Sandunes
Plini – Impulse Voices
Puscifer – Existential Reckoning
Figueroa – The World As We Know It
Helen Mountfort – Ebb
IDLES – Ultra Mono
Jesús Rico Pérez – SCARS III
Intervals – Circadian


Leprous – Pitfalls
Jakub Zytecki – Nothing Lasts, Nothing’s Lost
Tool – Fear Inoculum
The Contortionist – Our Bones EP
Bon Iver – i,i
City and Colour – A Pill for Loneliness
Cloudkicker – Unending
Mark Lettieri – Deep: The Baritone Sessions VOl1
Hildur Gudnadóttir – Joker (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Deliric x Silent Strike – II
Nick Johnston – Wide Eyes In The Dark
Dub Trio – The Shape Of Dub To Come
shey baba – Requiem
Brad Mehldau – Finding Gabriel
GoGo Penguin – Ocean In A Drop EP


Lucia – Samsara
GoGo Penguin – A Humdrum Star
Richard Spaven – Real Time
Ólafur Arnalds – re:member
Childish Japes – Salamander
Between The Buried And Me – Automata II
Nik Bärtsch’s RONIN – Awase
Jacob Collier – DJESSE (vol I)
Poppy Ackroyd – Resolve
Mammal Hands – Becoming
Zoe Keating – Snowmelt


Richard Spaven – The Self
Jordan Rakei – Wallflower
Leprous – Malina
Björn Meyer – Provenance
David Maxim Micic – Who Bit The Moon
Childish Japes – After You’re Born
The Contortionist – Clairvoyant
Steven Wilson – To The Bone
almadeer – Igra
Iris Lune – Lost In Chatter